Having trouble reading this e-mail?   View as a webpage

Miami-Dade County Judicial Reception (09-21-16)


Patricia D. White, Dean and Professor of Law and Joshua B. Spector, JD '02, President, Law Alumni Association, cordially invite you to the Annual Miami-Dade County Judicial Reception, Continuing Legal Education Session and Award Presentation honoring the members of the judiciary and our alumni award recipients.

Complimentary CLE Session:
Social Media Savvy: The New Normal
(1.5 Florida CLE ethics credits) Register early-seating is limited.
Presented by Jan L. Jacobowitz, Esq., Lecturer in Law and Director, Professional Responsibility & Ethics Program, University of Miami School of Law

Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Save to Calendar

Sabadell United Bank
1111 Brickell Avenue, 30th floor
Miami, FL 33131

Time: CLE check-in: 4:00p.m. │CLE Session: 4:30p.m. │Reception: 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Open to all members of the Judiciary and Miami Law Alumni and friends.


Awards to be presented during the reception:

Law Alumni Achievement Award:

Ervin A. Gonzalez, JD ’85
Partner, Colson Hicks Eidson

The Honorable Carroll J. Kelly, JD ’89
Administrative Judge, Eleventh Judicial Circuit of Florida

Adam M. Moskowitz, JD ’93
Partner, Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton

Law Alumni Leadership Award:

Anna Marie Hernandez, JD ’01
Partner, Holland & Knight; President, Cuban American Bar Association (CABA)

Rebecca A. Ocariz, JD ’98
Partner, Shook, Hardy & Bacon; President, Florida Association for Women Lawyers (FAWL), Miami-Dade Chapter


We gratefully acknowledge our sponsor: Sabadell United Bank
Sabadell Logo


For more information please contact us at alumni@law.miami.edu


University of Miami School of Law

University of Miami School of Law Office of Law Development and Alumni Relations
P.O. Box 248087, Coral Gables, FL 33124-8087